Weekly Sketch – Birds – 06/07/2016

Here are some more pen drawings from June; most are after coloured images with no backgrounds of birds in a book from the 1960s, and the barn owl is after a British Library card coloured image with no background. As I am not lucky enough to see such birds in the flesh, I have to use other sources for information and inspiration. I think that if I use enough different sources to get to know the birds characteristics, I can then draw my own original represenation of these birds.

WoodcockCCroninweb

BitternCCronin

BarnOwlCCroninweb

OwlCCroninweb

(© Catherine Cronin)

 

Leave a Reply

