Monoprint Experiments – Imagined Spaces

Recently whilst printing the edition for ‘Alhambra Arches’ linocut, I made various rough monoprints to use up the leftover ink on the plate. The monoprints are quite rough and ready so I scanned them and combined them in Photoshop to make new images. These are images of imagined spaces in a style very different to what I normally produce, so I am not sure how I feel about them yet, I’ll have to live with them awhile to find out. The prints were telling me their own story to do with secrets, anticipation and expectation. So what do you think?

MonoprintExperiment1web

MonoprintExperiment2web

 

(© Catherine Cronin)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monoprint Experiments – Imagined Spaces

Leave a Reply

