Weekly Sketch – Flowers – 23/03/2014

Quick sketch of different flowers using a fountain pen. I was trying for simple flower motifs; but ended up drawing some in too much detail. I often draw in pen, as I tend to just go for it, knowing mistakes have to be adapted or worked in or just left alone. I am a more hesitant sketcher using pencil; if I end up erasing parts of an image, I will obsess about correcting it, and perhaps get stuck in that moment. I like seeing my mistakes and working on new images around them.

FlowersSketch

(© Catherine Cronin)

2 thoughts on “Weekly Sketch – Flowers – 23/03/2014

Leave a Reply

