Jeremy Deller: English Magic at The William Morris Gallery

I enjoyed visiting the Jeremy Deller: English Magic exhibition at The William Morris Gallery yesterday; the exhibition was showing a proportion of the works that had been on display at the British Pavillion at the Venice Biennale 2013.

I especially liked ‘The Small Faces’ exhibit of Neolithic hand axes discovered along the Thames, displayed where they were found west to east, left to right. I have had to photoshop my mobile phone pictures of the exhibit together, so this is really a likeness of the exhibit rather than a true representation.

Neolithic-flint-axe-heads

I also got to print my own artwork “A good day for cyclists” and take it home!

Agood-day-for-cyclists

Leave a Reply

