Weekly Sketch – Alhambra Arches – 05/01/2014

The first post of 2014; I am hoping that this year I will live up to the goal of posting a weekly sketch. Here I am again revisiting the beautiful architecture of the Alhambra Palace in Granada; it must be this wintry weather that has sent my thoughts flying back to sunny Spain. Though I admit I can’t leave this Moorish Palace alone, visiting it touched my mind and heart, and left its mark. It has set many print ideas flowering in me, and so I am working through ideas and form in sketches, such as the one below. Black pen, graphite pencil and watercolour pencil.

AlhambraArxhessketchweb

AlhambraArxhesCUsketchweb

(© Catherine Cronin)

2 thoughts on “Weekly Sketch – Alhambra Arches – 05/01/2014

  1. Pingback: Weekly Sketch – Alhambra Arches 2 – 11/01/2014 | Cat Among the Pigeons Press

  2. Pingback: Weekly Sketch – Alhambra Arches 3 – 19/01/2014 | Cat Among the Pigeons Press

Leave a Reply

