Flower Screenprints

Revisiting my orchid photos from previous annual Orchid Festivals at Kew; and making a mess for my weekly sketch; reminded me of a triptych of screenprints I made some years ago based on flowering plants, again seen at Kew Gardens. The common broad theme of the triptych is based on plant reproduction, suggestive shape and colour. A reminder also of how we utilise flowers and plants for our own purposes of attraction. I hope you enjoy them!

Title in order of appearance: Flamingo, Foxglove & Araceae.

(Note: Araceae – I think this plant is part of the Araceae family; but I don’t know which species, if anyone can identify it for me please do leave a comment, thank you.)

Flamingo-Plant-web

Foxglove-web

Gloriosa-Rothschildianal-web

(© Catherine Cronin)

Leave a Reply

