Weekly Sketch – Forum Pompeii – 02/12/2012

In my Weekly Sketch posts I will share the good and bad scribbles that I undertake…

Here is a black pen and ink sketch on sand coloured paper, with a grey sky fill executed in Photoshop for a matt colour. I am going to be drawing many images from my source photos, familiarizing myself with the architecture, texture and colours of Pompeii. I hope to work towards a print series, but will have to wait and see if some ideas solidify through this exploration of drawing.

forum-pompeii-sketch

(© Catherine Cronin)

Leave a Reply

