Print Day In May event

I have just participated in my first ever Print Day In May; a great global event that brings together printmakers worldwide to print on the first saturday in May.

http://printdayinmay.mpcprintmakers.org/about-2/

http://www.facebook.com/printdayinmay

Even though I was printing home alone, it was lovely to think that I was part of this worldwide event and in fact was keeping very good company. I have just finished printing my linocut ‘Peru Big Cat’ inspired by the designs and symbols on a Peruvian textile that I bought in the USA years ago.

(All images and works under copyright © Catherine Cronin)

One thought on “Print Day In May event

  1. Pingback: Peru Print Series – Third Print In Progress | Cat Among the Pigeons Press

Leave a Reply

