Musings on ceramic hearts, I see Alhambra and pigs

I really hoped that I would have got further along with my artist book ‘I see Alhambra’ but due to working on other projects and life just running away with me, I am still cutting lino plates.  I am aiming for ten images; when I have them I can post about book structures. Till then here are a couple of fun things I have been up to.

I am coming to the end of my ceramics class, and so here are the new ceramic hearts for this year that I will turn into brooches. They just need a sterling silver brooch pin attached and then they will be for sale in my Folksy shop. I love the richness of the glaze colours.

As usual I have been enjoying my walks in and around London, they inspire me to create. Another place I love to visit is Hackney City Farm; the animals are always a pleasure to watch, I am particularly fond of the pigs, they are either full of antics or asleep when I see them. A good place to teach city children about where food comes from and how you get more animals; though it would be hard to explain away what exactly that male duck was doing to that chicken last time I paid a visit!

(All images and works under copyright © Catherine Cronin)

Leave a Reply

