I see Alhambra – Cutting lino continued – Part 5

So far I have explained my inspiration behind, and intention to make an artists’ book on my experience of visiting the Alhambra. I have explained how I transfer my drawings onto lino plates; how to cut and print the lino plates. I am aiming for ten images in my book and I have so far cut 4 lino plates. I am still exploring the other possible images from my photographs, but I already feel that the images are coming in ‘natural pairs’.

(All images and works under copyright © Catherine Cronin)

Leave a Reply

